jump to navigation

Journey Deeper into Jer 29:11 Сентябрь 3, 2009

Posted by Alyosha Kolodiy in Today's Devotional.
trackback

Mark Brown

Checking out:
Jer 29:11: For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

And the thought came to me, ‘How do we know what God’s plan is for us?’

And I am finishing up my present ministry role as CEO of Bible Society New Zealand and asking this very question, Lord what do you want me to do? For I only want to do your will Lord!

And then I read on,

12 Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. 14 I will be found by you,» declares the LORD, «and will bring you back from captivity. [b] I will gather you from all the nations and places where I have banished you,» declares the LORD, «and will bring you back to the place from which I carried you into exile.»

Wow! So finding out what God’s plan is for my life involves calling for God and seeking God. It takes effort! We need to work at it, we need to draw close to God and the closer we get the easier and clearer it will become. So two part process for finding out God’s plan: calling, that is prayer and lots of it. Pray while you clean the house, pray while you exercise, prayer here there and everywhere!

And seeking God, which is getting deep into His Word frequently.

And then the real challenge in the passage for me is: ‘..when you seek me with all your heart.’ Wow. All? Yes all. You want to know what God’s plan is for you? Strive to do the ‘all’ part.

Pray, read the Word with all your heart and you will find God and His awesome plan for you!

And God bless ya! Mark Brown — http://www.facebook.com/RevMarkBrown

Комментарии»

No comments yet — be the first.

Добавить комментарий

