jump to navigation

Journey Deeper into Philippians 2: 1-5 Сентябрь 4, 2009

Posted by Alyosha Kolodiy in Today's Devotional.
trackback

by Mark Brown

Hey! Was up real early and read:

Philippians 2: 1-5: 1If you have any encouragement from being united with Christ, if any comfort from his love, if any fellowship with the Spirit, if any tenderness and compassion, 2then make my joy complete by being like-minded, having the same love, being one in spirit and purpose. 3Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit, but in humility consider others better than yourselves. 4Each of you should look not only to your own interests, but also to the interests of others. …. God can work in me way more effectively when I am humble and ready to serve. My selfish ambition is a block to God working through me. Philippians 2: 1-5 sets out three clear steps that I need to do to achieve true Christian humility. All three are contained in verse 1 and reinforced in verse 2. The first is being ‘united with Christ’. United is to be joined, part of a common purpose, being together. In my sins being washed away and my hope firmly in Christ’s triumphant return, I am united. I am united with Christ!! YES! I made a solid connection with Christ when I gave my life to Him at 14. We are connected.. wow! The second is, ‘comfort from his love’. Jesus loves me. And as I reflect on that I am struck by how little I actually think about it. Jesus loves me! A deep real love that is with me all the time, wow! And this brings a huge smile to my face, my heart brimming with joy! For I am loved by Christ. And the third step to achieving true Christian humility is fellowship with the Spirit. Wow. This is something God has been teaching me quite a bit lately: to be more and more open to God’s direct leading through His Spirit. More Him less me! God bless ya!

Mark Brown — http://www.facebook.com/RevMarkBrown

Комментарии»

No comments yet — be the first.

Добавить комментарий

